On My Mind At The Time

February 7, 2007

First Shot in de Bum and a Cell Phone

Filed under: Uncategorized — by praiz @ 8:27 pm

Heather 2007

Heather has had poison ivy or oak for about a week now so we decided to take her to the doctor.  It was really getting gross, poor thing.  I couldn’t get her into the family doc until Friday so I took her to the after hours clinic.  We got there about 5:15pm and left about 6:45pm, but they gave her a shot that will hopefully take care of it.  While we were waiting for the nurse, she asked if they would be giving it to her in the arm because she’s never had a shot in the tush.  I said, I don’t know but I would guess so.  Well, it was in the rear.  You should have seen her face, it was so pitiful.  I thought I was going to have to carry her out of there.  She was quite the trooper.  Before we went in she said she would take 10 shots to get rid of the stuff, after that she said she wasn’t sure she would do that again if it came back.  =:oO

 We came back by the office so she could pick up her car and she noticed a cell phone on the ground behind my car.  Had she not noticed it, I would have probably run over it.  I was going to call the owner but she called me before I got the chance.  Bless her heart, she was all in a panic.  She said her mother was dying from cancer and there were pictures on there that she hadn’t uploaded yet, she was afraid she had lost them forever.  When she told me that it gave me chills.  Had we been able to get Heather into the doc within a reasonable time we would not have gone to after hours.  If her phone were left there, someone else might have run over it or stolen it.  It seems so insignificant, but it was important to her.  It amazes me how God makes simple alterations in our plans to benefit someone else, sometimes without our knowledge.

Blog at WordPress.com.